When Music Especially Mattered To Me: Winner #4

I Walk In Beauty all my days,
as a full instrument for the Creator.
Orchestrated by each note,
I walk on Mother Earth making music.
I am the music,my life’s journey are the notes.
Each footstep Walks in Beauty*.
I Walk In Beauty through the valleys, into the woods,
around the corner to the pure streams full of water.
I Walk in Beauty, as my 
    heart beats like the drum,
 hand trembles like the tamborines,
    body rests like the cello,
voice high pitched like the flute,
and my soul resound each instrument ever heard.
I am the music and I Walk In Beauty.
*Note: ‘Walk In Beauty’ refers to the Dine’ native word for harmony, peace, and balance known as Hozho.

Congratulations to Shannnon F., Five-fingered person of the Dine’ Tribe, for winning a pair of tickets to Urban Verbs with this beautiful poem!!! Enjoy the show!!!

LOCAL POETS GUILD NOW HAS ONE PAIR OF TICKETS LEFT TO GIVE AWAY!!!
Just write localpoetsguild@yahoo.com and tell us about a time music mattered to you…. give us a sentence, a paragraph, or a poem and you’ll get the last pair of tickets!
